Skip to product information
1 of 1



Regular price $95.92
Regular price $109.00 Sale price $95.92
Sale Sold out
Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.
Backorder this item now. Please allow 4-6 weeks for delivery

This book presents pianists and ambitious amateur musicians with unfamiliar, surprisingly flamboyant and often witty compositions. These piano works are by one of the greatest pianists of the twentieth Century, one of the most recent all-round musical grand masters: Alexis Weissenberg, who was born in Sofia on 26 July 1929 and died in Lugano on 8 January 2012.

This first edition includes all Weissenberg's surviving completed piano works, apart from those written for two pianos and for piano duet, stage works and the Romance for piano and violin. Fingerings and pedal markings by Alexis Weissenberg are printed in italics (fingerings and allocation of notes between hands, too) or in large type (pedal markings); recommendations added by the editor are shown in roman font (fingerings and allocation of notes between hands) or in smaller type (pedal markings).

View full details