JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser.

You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website. Click here for instructions on enabling javascript in your browser.

Need help? Place a manual order here!

'Wunderkind' Sonatas I, K.6-9 for Piano and Violin Datasheet

Editor: Wolf-Dieter Seiffert
Fingering and bowing for Violin: Benjamin Schmid
Fingering Piano: Ariane Haering
At the time, Mozart’s genius – recognised at an early age – could only be explained as being God-given. Wolfgang Amadeus and his sister Maria Anna, older by five years, were admired as being “Wunderkinder” (prodigies) on their travels through Western Europe between 1763 and 1766. The piano sonatas “with a violinaccompaniment” K. 6–9 were composed in Paris. It is wonderfully fresh a nd varied music. The piano is joined by a violin that adds colour, but not as an equal partner unlike in the later, great violin sonatas (see HN77–80). This music is not only ideally suitable for piano and violin te aching purposes but will also allow musicians who already know “everything” to discover some treasures.



Available stock: 1

More stock available to back order. Please add 4-6 weeks to delivery times.