JavaScript seems to be disabled in your browser.

You must have JavaScript enabled in your browser to utilize the functionality of this website. Click here for instructions on enabling javascript in your browser.

Need help? Place a manual order here!

Fifth Symphony Datasheet

for Band

Commissioned in 2000 to commemorate the 50th anniversary of the formation of the Japanese Ground Self-Defense Force Central Band in 1951 at the conclusion of Allied occupation.  Scored for a very large band, including six antiphonal trumpets, the work is in four movements: I. Eulogy, II. Scherzo, III. Reverie, and IV. Jubilation.  Subtitled "Phoenix", the composer writes: "Like the legendary Phoenix bird, which self-immolates, then arises from its own ashes more resplendent than ever, Japan has recovered from the massive devastation of World War II to become a greater and more respected nation than ever before."



Out of stock

More stock available to back order. Please add 4-6 weeks to delivery times.